London Day 3 ♡

First of all, do not attempt the bean boozled challenge. You will end up eating vomit flavoured beans, and then end up eating actual vomit, so there, just don’t do it, pleasant reading right?

In actual fact, I didn’t throw up, but I was very close. The canned dog food, lawn clippings, smelly socks and baby wipe flavoured beans slightly took the edge off the vomit. I seemed to be the only person doing the challenge, and although I was eating the most absolutely disgusting flavoured pieces of crap, it was quite fun. By the way, if you’re reading this and eating breakfast/lunch/dinner, I do apologise. But anyway, that was in the evening, let’s start with a bit earlier on. Here’s London Day 3:

Let’s be honest, one of the main things we do when we go on holiday is eat out in nice restaurants, and my grandparents wanted to take us to a nice Italian place in their local town, so that’s where we went for lunch. But before that, my brother and my Dad and I hopped on the bus and went to a town about 20 minutes away where there was meant to be a very big charity shop. Since my brother is obsessed with all things 60s and records and all that, it seemed like the perfect place to go. I bought a record for myself, and one for my friend. I also found The Parent Trap on dvd for 99p and I couldn’t resist getting it. After going to the charity shop we had to get the bus to the Italian restaurant where we were meeting up with the rest of the family. Once we got there I sat down and had a good look at the menu, in the end I chose prawn linguine.

It was absolutely amazinggg, honestly it was one of the best lunches I’ve ever had. Despite it probably being over 2000 calories and dripping in oil, I didn’t feel too guilty about eating it.

After lunch, I met up with my friends who I’ve known my whole life and they introduced me to one of their friends who I’d never met before, surprisingly it wasn’t awkward at all and we got along really well. We just hung out, I helped my friend get rid of some of her old makeup, which was fun.

My mum’s oldest friend Kim invited us to her house to have a little get-together, with everyone invited. She cooked pasta, chicken, garlic bread and something else which I’ve forgotten…oops! The food was all really good, and everyone seemed to be having a great time. Kim’s little boy is a very talented footballer, despite being seven years old. He loves showing off his footballer skills, so himself, my dad, my brother, my uncle (Proppy, who was mentioned in previous posts), Kim’s brother and I all had a football brawl. Wow, that’s surprisingly difficult to say, football brawl. Anyway, I got two goals, which was a huge deal to me, seeing as I’m more than crap at football. It was quite funny to see my dad and brother playing just as badly as I was, it was a good laugh. For dessert we had profiteroles, cheesecake and strawberries, what more could you want?

After that everyone went home, and I couldn’t have been more ready for bed. It was a great day.

Bye for now x

 

Leave a Reply

